F1 qualifying live stream: Start time, TV channel, live stream for Spanish Grand Prix qualifying

Formula One racing is in Spain this weekend for the 2022 Spanish Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 9 am ET, but qualifying will precede it on Saturday at 10 am Saturday qualifying will air on ESPN2 and will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. Sunday’s race will have the same viewing options.

You will need a cable log-in to stream both events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Spanish Grand Prix ​​weekend.

Qualifying will last one hour and is broken up into three qualifying periods with an intermission in between each. The first 20 minutes will feature all 20 cars trying to secure the fastest time. The five slowest cars in the first period are eliminated and placed at the back of the race grid. The second qualifying period is 15 minutes and the remaining 15 cars compete for a new fastest time. Once again, the five slowest cars are eliminated to set positions 11 through 15 in the grid. The final ten minutes feature the 10 remaining cars competing for the fastest time to secure pole position.

At DraftKings Sportsbook, Max Verstappen has the best odds to win the 2022 Spanish Grand Prix installed at +110. He is barely ahead of Charles Leclerc who has +140 odds. They are followed by Carlos Sainz (+1100), Lewis Hamilton (+1800) and George Russell (+1800).

How to watch qualifying for the Spanish Grand Prix

Date: Saturday, May 21st
Time: 10 am ET
TV channel: ESPN 2
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2022 Spanish Grand Prix, entry list

Pos Driver Car #
Pos Driver Car #
1 Alexander Albon 23
2 Carlos Sainz, Jr. 55
3 Charles Leclerc 16
4 Daniel Ricciardo 3
5 Esteban Ocon 31
6 Fernando Alonso 14
7 George Russell 63
8 Guanyu Zhou 24
9 Kevin Magnussen 20
10 Lance Stroll 18
11 Land Norris 4
12 Lewis Hamilton 44
13 Max Verstappen 1
14 Mick Schumacher 47
15 Nicholas Latifi 6
16 Pierre Gasly 10
17 Sebastian Vettel 5
18 Sergio Pérez 11
19 Valtteri Bottas 77
20 Yuki Tsunoda 22

Leave a Comment

News Msuica